clockkillo.blogg.se

Change default background macvim
Change default background macvim







change default background macvim

Why did Neovim have to redefine a whole new config-file hiearchy and settings language? I spent decades compiling vi/vim stuff, and now it appears I have to retest everything, because many (most? it's hard to tell) of my.Are there any excellent "introduction to Neovim for seasoned vi/vim/MacVIM-ers" documentation resources?.Differentiate between all the Neovim-ish apps/things? (nvim, vimr, Neovim, others.Set a (syntax-sensitive) color? (again, like MacVim).Easily browse, trial, and compare (syntax-sensitive) colors? ( like MacVim).Avoid a ".swp collision" when command-line-opening a file in a separate window ( vimr -s) that's already vimr-opened (and simply re-focus the already-vimr-opened file window)?.gvimrc contents/settings to ~/.config/nvim/init.vim and ginit.vim (if these are the correct settings-file-name translations)? And is ~/.config/vim different (than ~.config/nvim)? More-easily port MacVim ~/.vim/.vimrc and.If it's this rough initially I'm wondering how many additional obstacles I'll encounter in the coming days/weeks.Ĭan anyone help with the following? Questions Summary How can I do the following in Neovim (with vimr or some other GUI on macOS 10.14.6)?

change default background macvim

This was my experience with Neovim/vimr in the first few minutes "out of the box." It was rough going.

  • Is there a better place for Neovim learning/newbie questions?.
  • However, I await feedback so I (as a the new kid) can learn more.

    Change default background macvim software#

    It does not seem like the greatest look for someone who's working hard to make your software and it's usability better. Not sure how reddit works-I'm a newbie (for both Neovim and reddit).

  • It appears that I received zero upvotes and multiple downvotes on several comments.
  • change default background macvim

    Did I violate any r/neovim policies, guidelines, best practices?.I was able to turn around this entire exploratory effort in less than a day, and that would not have been possible without community's assistance.Very helpful answers and remarkably-timely replies special thanks to u/ceplma and u/Gomeriffic.I'm quite interested in the ongoing and future potential as a user, leader, and software/systems integrator.Ĭommunity reception (to me, a Neovim and newbie).This was a major motivator to try and get it working (for me), now. I found Neovim's extensibility vision quite attractive.Trying nvim natively in iTerm2 realizes much better performance, but I'm deeming it too much effort to integrate these things to realize features currently in MacVim. I'm learning many/most GUIs have this problem, and it's not limited to MacVim. MacVim's cursor-moving/rendering slowness on large windows.MacVim's apparent inability to freeze it's window size while font zooming, but as I've just learned, MacVim can be can be configured to do exactly this, and I've confirmed this behavior.I was originally motivated to replace MacVim with Neovim primarily due to MacVim limitations since been overcome or mitigated: which I'm guessing is near-term less likely. I've also (re)inquired about MacVimNeovim integration.

    change default background macvim

    I'm looking forward to future Neovim Universe maturity and will check back in occasionally. In lieu of further discoveries, I'm going back to MacVim for now.









    Change default background macvim